Mediapolis Savings Bank was chartered on September 10, 1940. It continues to serve Des Moines County and surrounding areas.

The current board of directors include:Robert E. Breuer, Chairman, Jeff Burgus, Ken Friedel, Don Schmidgall, Dan Schulte, Ken Sutton, Kenneth Lanz and Aaron Schmidgall.

The current officers are Jeffrey Burgus; President and CEO, Kenneth Friedel; SVP and COO, Rodney Fisher; VP and Sr. Loan Officer, Brian Fuhrer; VP and Systems Administrator, Cindy Fye; VP and Cashier, Sandra Janssen; Assistant VIce President, Julie Minster; Trust Officer, Lori Young; Assistant Cashier, Amy Whitaker; Assistant Vice President, Cassie Schulte; Compliance Officer, Customer Service employees include Bette Russell, Kathy Nelson, Karen Elder, Angie Kline, Kelly Gustafson, Dave Trevitt, Layne Luttenegger, Emilie Rappenecker, and Brenda Anderson.

We have 2 locations to serve you:

Main Location: 605 Main Street 

Branch Office: 205 Wapello Street N.


Monday - Friday - 8:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Saturdays - 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.